Kompani K: Onkel Osvalds Orkester, Spelar Til Dans

Meanwhile, Somewhere In Spain It’s Finally Siesta Time

Posted in mobile phone camera by Knutsvik on November 14, 2010

Saturday, 13th November 2010. Marbella.

T and O fly back to Stavanger, and it’s finally siesta time in Spain again.

I sleep for eight hours straight and wake up in exactly the same position as I fell asleep. My upper body feels stiff, and inside my head my subconsciousness is merrily humming the Julepule-song.   

I smoke Montecristos and drink reservas and eat chorizo and Iberia ham and slowly read Frank Lande’s debut novel “Frank Lande” on the porch, and it’s probably the best bokmåls-novel I’ve read in years and gradually my pale-blue complexion is turning tan.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. z ... said, on November 14, 2010 at 3:26 PM

    ***

    And I am dreaming
    of dining in Jerez…
    mmm, haha !
    Be well, Knight of Marbella’s Sun

    PS

    Rainy Sunday here…

    *

    • Knutsvik said, on November 14, 2010 at 6:52 PM

      ah, My Midnight Madonna, oh, Thy Knight Is Dreaming too and Jerez is Truly a Beautiful Place to Dream of, Zamoyski, and Tonight, in the Warm Andalucian Rain, Thy Knight Dreams of Thee …..


Leave a Reply

