Kompani K: Onkel Osvalds Orkester, Spelar Til Dans

Bergen Is Wet, And Looks Dirty. September Is Not For Beginners

Posted in D-LUX 5, Free Liu Xia, Free Pussy Riot by Knutsvik on September 13, 2012

Thursday, 13th September 2012.

the first few days after returning have been rough. key staff members are out on sick leave, and it’s not easy to replace them. the restaurant business is not for beginners.

I and O come up from Stavanger, and are treated to a night out. they lick their plates clean, and leave no glass behind. Bergen is wet, and looks dirty through the taxi’s rear windows.

September is not for beginners, I guess.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. z ... said, on September 14, 2012 at 5:37 PM

    ***

    Ohhh that… I understand so well
    The Contrast is huge, mmm
    Teutonic Sky
    Teutonic Clouds
    Teutonic Sun
    Teutonic Mood
    Yet we do have Moonlit Nights MK !
    Cheer ups @ Wishbone Hugs
    Next Trip awaiting You soonish ?

    *

    • Knutsvik said, on September 15, 2012 at 1:27 AM

      ay, Zamoysky, My Polish Princessa, I do love the feeling of rushing through dimly lit streets at night when the rain rushes down on us, just as I do love those fish eggs and that expensive cognac, and there’s no place I would rather be than in Bergen even if these past days have led us all to say “no, we don’t want to be in this business anymore. one should visit restaurants, not run them” 😀

      (and oh – there’s always a trip or three down the line; Sweden, Denmark, Andalucia and even Las Vegas again if the good St Cristhopher smiles down on me 😀 )

      ay, Zamoysky, My Polish Princessa, summer may have passed, but the boys of summer are still here 😀

      Hepp!

  2. Cecilia said, on September 15, 2012 at 1:42 PM

    Buenos días capitán,

    Nøgne Ø… halvveis synlig bak knapt gjennomskinnelig luftfuktighet, fortettet og avsatt, uten at noen merker forskjell … det er der jeg begynner – i forlengelsen av antennen som peker ut retningen over Torgalmenningen og rett inn i en hemmelig eksotisk verden hvor selv utstillingsdukkene bærer masker. Steder med navn som har en klang av noe… uoppnåelig? … eller en drøm…
    Aape. Jeg leser først agape, og tenker det beskriver meg… på en måte.

    Som alltid flotte bilder. Hva kan jeg si : Jeg føler meg oppdatert.

    September is not for beginners. Well, I’m a Scorpio 🙂

    • Knutsvik said, on September 17, 2012 at 10:22 AM

      ay , Ceci, guapa!

      hehe, joda, livet mitt i et nøtteskall den siste drøye måneden – glansbildeversjonen, vel og merke 😀

      jeg var ikke kjent med agapa-begrepet før nå, og slo det opp og lærte noe, som jeg såofte gjør når du skriver, og jammen måtte jeg ikke slå opp “aape” også og hvis agape beskriver deg så beskriver kanskje … “a bating ape” meg 😀

      *ler*

      ha en fin og fokusert uke, guapa!

      Hepp!

  3. MT said, on September 16, 2012 at 11:54 AM

    Flott!
    Lyset, håpet og muligheitene er der alltid, bak mørkret, disen og stengsler 🙂

    God søndag på deg Mr.
    Her er stille ro, radio og rydding 🙂
    marieklem

    • Knutsvik said, on September 17, 2012 at 10:25 AM

      ayayay, Marie, eg hadde planlagd ein stille søndag med Morgenbladet og America’s Got Talent og kanskje nokre episodar av Boardwalk Empire – og jammen blei ikkje dagen nett slik eg håpte – men no er det attende i kjøttkverna! har du nokre servitørar eller bartenderar eg kan låne ei veke eller to 😀

      *ler*

      Hepp!

  4. hobokollektiv said, on September 18, 2012 at 10:15 AM

    “Windshield wipers slappin’ time / I was holdin’ Bobby’s hand in mine / We sang every song that driver knew” (Kris Kistofferson)

    What a ride, old man! You got the silver, you got the gold but I got the blues. Great, great, great!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    • Knutsvik said, on September 19, 2012 at 11:04 AM

      haha, ay Fritsch, I guess we’ve both got those golden blues sometimes, don’t we, buddy?

      (oh, and what a great song and what a great songwriter he is – one of my absolute favorites!)

      Hepp!


Leave a Reply

