Kompani K: Onkel Osvalds Orkester, Spelar Til Dans

Dim Lights, Thick Smoke And Loud, Loud Music (Chrysta Bell)

Posted in D-LUX 5, Free Liu Xia, Free Pussy Riot by Knutsvik on November 24, 2012

Friday, 23rd November 2012.

L is gone, at least for the week, so I go to Ø to drink. he’s an  anesthesiologist (!) at the local hospital, and we go way back.

we talk about Neil Young and “Cortez The Killer” and I tell him about “Ragged Glory” and how Dwight Yoakam was my first man love after Elvis.  then we listen to Chrysta Bell sing about “Real Love“.

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. MT said, on November 24, 2012 at 9:23 AM

    To må man vere,,,,, tenkjer eg når eg ser ditt første bilde igjen her etter å ha høyrt på damas lengt om “real love”
    Finfine bilder.Mr.

    Marieklem med ynskje om ei god helg.

    • Knutsvik said, on November 24, 2012 at 3:06 PM

      ay, Marie, i hvert fall står to trær og to buskar og ser utover dei tomme, flombelyste treningsfelta til Sportsklubben Brann ein haustleg fredagskveld der nede på Mindemyren ….

      og ja – ho lengtar vént og så vakkert, ho Chrysta!

      ha ei fin helg, MT – klem og Hepp på deg 😀

  2. z ... said, on November 24, 2012 at 7:26 PM

    ***

    …..so ignorant I am MK
    How did he become your love after Elvis ?
    Can you reveal for me ?
    And I never heard about him before…
    I never heard Christa Bell either…
    not really ! How can I thank you ?
    It will be such a Moonlight Feast
    this Eve…

    *

    • Knutsvik said, on November 25, 2012 at 6:43 PM

      haha, ay, Zamoysky, My Polish Princessa! I have always mourned the fact that I was not blessed with the gift of song, and I guess we all want what we cannot have, and D’s voice is pure golden magic (listen to him do do Together Again on a reliable sound system and I know you will agree 😀 )

      and, ay, Zamoysky, Chrysta is at the same time a celebration of everything pure and everything tainted, a celebration of light and dark and she is most fitting under this full moon, she is most fitting, my Zamoysky!

      Hepp!

      • z ... said, on December 1, 2012 at 4:40 PM

        ***

        Ohhh, his Voice is pure golden Magic
        I so love his Voice – and he is singing for me
        There should be more of his Music
        under my Pink Hat !
        So Chrysta, Dwight and Neil are here
        and they do keep me Company
        Thank you so much MK
        I need their Energy

        *

        • Knutsvik said, on December 2, 2012 at 1:31 AM

          ay, Zamoysky! I am so glad you take pleasure in his voice! it’s been with me since I was just a kid in East Stavanger, but I know you are a true appreciator of beauty and knew it would speak to your heart too!

          besos, Zamoysky, cowboy besos!

          Hepp!

  3. hobokollektiv said, on November 24, 2012 at 9:50 PM

    Once they enter your mind, you can’t get rid of them. No escape from the blues. And the only cure: Cigarettes, drinks. Wine & women, captein! Wine & women & beauty, buddy!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    • Knutsvik said, on November 25, 2012 at 8:06 PM

      haha, ay, Florian, I guess we would just be left with our old records and our romantic nighttime visions if it weren’t for that sweet wine and those sweet, sweet women, buddy!

      keep it dry, pal! keep it dark and dry!

      Hepp!

  4. Francis J. (@pixeluz) said, on November 25, 2012 at 2:43 PM

    The gap between Cortez the Killer and Chrysta Bell looks huge to me, but David Lynch may be the link? The above picture could be a typical Lynch crime scene, the Bell portrait is quite fascinating. I didn’t know about the Chrysta until now, and I’ve been curious about her. Once again: fascinating! Great, captain, to travel from one picture to other, one music to other.

    • Knutsvik said, on November 25, 2012 at 8:36 PM

      ay, Francis, I … am closer to Neil and “Cortez” than to Chrysta – what a song – when he’s been playing that great electric guitar of his and singing for five minutes or so about Montezuma and suddenly shifts his focus to “I know she’s living there, and she loves me to this day, I still can’t remember when, or how I lost my way” ….

      that’s just great, Francis …..

      (but Chrysta’s great too – she everything Lana Del Rey could’ve been if she were cool 😀 )

      thanks pal!

      Hepp!

      • Francis J. (@pixeluz) said, on November 26, 2012 at 3:41 PM

        Well, I’m closer to Neil, too. But I would accept spending a night close to a Chrysta Bell or so 😉

        • Knutsvik said, on December 2, 2012 at 1:23 AM

          haha, as long as there’s blood pumping, Francis… as long as there’s blood pumping, pal 😀

          Hepp!

  5. B. said, on November 27, 2012 at 11:25 PM

    Chrysta Bell… I can see the attraction! 😉

    • Knutsvik said, on December 2, 2012 at 1:38 AM

      haha, ay, Bubbles, it comes naturally, I guess 😀

      Hepp!


Leave a Reply

