Kompani K: Onkel Osvalds Orkester, Spelar Til Dans

He Never Said I Couldn’t Drink. Or Smoke (Heimdal, California)

Posted in 5D-II, Free Liu Xia, Free Pussy Riot by Knutsvik on February 19, 2013

Herta MullerTuesday, 19th February 2013.

he’s big and tall and dark and a former hockey player, and tells me I shouldn’t sit for a while. he’s Canadian and my chiropractor, and I’m more or less unable to move. I trust him, and praise the old Gods that I wasn’t born in the Middle Ages. or the Wild West. he allows me to stand and walk – as long as it doesn’t hurt – and lie on the couch.

luckily the big national book sale is on this week.

I trust him and praise the old Gods.

he never said I couldn’t drink. or smoke.

23 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hobokollektiv said, on February 19, 2013 at 10:21 PM

    A mountain of books to accompany our weary souls through these winter times. Unable to move the body but the mind keeps wandering, buddy. The mind keeps wandering. The soul keeps searching in between all these letters, stories & songs. Secrets where ever we are. Vinyls & books … the light in our soul. The light within ourselves. Great frame. Great, great frame. You are poet with a camera!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    • Knutsvik said, on February 20, 2013 at 6:38 PM

      ay, mountains of books, buddy, mountains of books and one of them a mountain in itself!

      luckily the mind never stops wandering even if the body isn’t up to speed right now!

      thanks pal! keep it burning, buddy!

      Hepp!

      • hobokollektiv said, on February 20, 2013 at 7:01 PM

        You know, captein!, that a little bit of this booze & a great cigar can do wonders. the old gods know this just like we now what we need when the going gets real tough. And I know that you will burn on, brother, as soon as you get out of this bed. burning, brother, burning. Get well soon.

        All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

        • Knutsvik said, on February 20, 2013 at 10:09 PM

          ay, Fritsch, buddy, a Cuban after dark has never harmed anyone, and I at least feel invigorated every time 😀

          thanks, pal!

          Ill be right back!

          Hepp!

  2. z ... said, on February 19, 2013 at 10:26 PM

    ***

    Please take good Care and rest
    Snuggle into the warm Blancket
    Your suffering shall cease soon
    and do smoke, read and drink MK
    Gyrdir and Herta….interesting

    *

    • Knutsvik said, on February 20, 2013 at 6:34 PM

      ay, Zamoysky, My Polish Princessa; Gyrdir and Herta – nothing but the best you know, nothing but the best. and oh, I do hope my miserable old back will show itself from a friendlier side as soon as possible, for I am not used to forced and painful immobility, I am not used to such at all….

      (but I trust him and praise the old Gods – I shall soon be better, MyLady!)

      Hepp!

      • z ... said, on February 20, 2013 at 11:36 PM

        ***

        All sweet yet….and utterly YET
        Plse be careful with your Treatments
        From my private Statistics I am working with
        I can say that Mature Men *:..* Mature Young Men
        have several Periods of Acute Back Pain, yes
        and those Symptoms pass away within some Years
        if no acute degenerative Changes taking Place
        It is like 1 sd from the Mean hihi ohh oui
        The Clue is……plse get comfortable MK
        Morning Gym Old Fashioned Style and Rhythm
        and B Vitamins, Warmth and therapeutic Spin

        *

        • Knutsvik said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:11 AM

          haha, ay, Zamoysky, I am definitely a mature man 😀 (young, but mature!) and I am no stranger to waking up and feeling like being broke in two. it’s happened before ….. but this time it’s bad …..

          (if I were a race horse my mafia owners would’ve shot me and sold me as lasagne to poor people!:D )

          [does beer contain vitamin B?]

          Hepp!

          • z ... said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:31 AM

            ***

            Electric Blanket and Morning Gym
            saved my Silver Lion
            and my Brother and my Brother in Low
            and oh…. be good and take some
            Muscle relieve and some Beer hihi
            and maybe a Trip to another Galaxy

            *

            • Knutsvik said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:42 AM

              ay, Zamoysky, I really appreciate your concern and your advice, and you are more or less saying the same as my big and tall and dark chiropractor’s saying, and I want to do the right thing too,

              (but he’s not saying I should take some muscle relaxants. damn! I need some really strong pills to take me to that galaxy now 😀 )

              Hepp!

              • z ... said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:50 AM

                ***

                You do need Muscle Relaxants
                and Painkillers right now ! OMG
                Vikings….

                *

                • Knutsvik said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:55 AM

                  haha, I’m there! hit me up, baby – let’s fly!

                  😀

  3. MT said, on February 20, 2013 at 11:47 PM

    Skulle trefft kiropraktoren din,fysioterapeuten min kjempar for meg, men eg motarbeider han,-trur eg 🙂
    God bedring og kos deg med ny litteratur.
    Jon Fosse vert intervjua på tv no, eg har såååå sans for han Skal nok ha hans siste diktsamling i bokhylla snart. Ventar på ei avslutning på bøkene Andvake og Olavs draumar også.
    Mammutsalg er nostalgisk for meg. Hugsar pappa ko med pengar til oss, som skulle nyttast til bokkjøp på mammutsalg. Rart å sjå i bøker, der eg har skrive “kjøpt på mammutsalg i 1974 feks :))

    Godnatt

    • Knutsvik said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:16 AM

      ay, Marie, i -74 var eg tre år og hadde akkurat lært å lese, men eg kjøpte ikkje mine eigne bøker 😀

      *ler*

      Fossen er ein fining. me treng fleire som han her i landet. han har integritet og trur på det han gjer – og slå meg i hovudet med ein daud torsk – det er for mange som manglar integritet og berre gjer det dei gjer for å tjene setel no!

      det er ikkje mi greie, Mary, I’m a soul man!

      Hepp!

      • MT said, on February 21, 2013 at 5:32 PM

        Då var du jammen det tidleg å lese. Eg var 12 og nesten vaksen you know, iallefall i eigne auger *ler*

        Eg har helst på han Fosse, fått signert bok og greier ” til “Marie”, takk skal du ha,frå Jon Fosse. Tenk det. Vi utveksla nokre ord i fred og ro.Fin fyr.

        Hugs from a soul woman 🙂

        Kjekt å sjå Tigergutt her inne også !

        • Knutsvik said, on February 26, 2013 at 10:53 AM

          ay, huff og huff, Marie, no får eg litt dårleg samvit her eg sit fordi eg nokre gonger er så fæl til lyga når det lir litt utpå kvelden. eg kunne nok ikkje lese då eg var tre år *ler* eg las først når eg var seks år, og no er det midt på formiddagen, og då lyg eg aldri!

          Hepp!

          (nett no les eg Saganatt av Frode Grytten. han er ein fining han og, men …. bråkar meir enn Fossen *ler*)

  4. Tigergutt said, on February 21, 2013 at 1:14 AM

    Via Afrika havnet jeg her – har vimset rundt i arkivet ditt litt – og synes det er noe gjenkjennelig . . .
    Kan det være – du?

    Under nytt navn – men med kameralinsen skrått oppover, poetiske underfundige titler, flotte bildemotiv, Bergen, hepp, du reiser, du leser – – jeg tror det må være du ja – 🙂

    Juba!

    • Knutsvik said, on February 21, 2013 at 1:28 AM

      haha, hey Tiger, ooh ja – soy Pistolero, som de sier i Spania!

      😀

      jeg har vært her i snart tre år, og ja, vi kjenner hverandre!

      (så kjekt at du fant meg gjennom Silje – hun er knallbra!)

      hils Lille-Tiger!

      Hepp!

      • Tigergutt said, on February 21, 2013 at 1:45 AM

        Ha ha – tenk det da!
        Jeg har vært lite aktiv i bloggverdenen de siste – – to årene i hvertfall, skrevet lite, lest lite, men hørte helt tilfeldig Silje på Nitimen nå da hun ble kåret til årets reiseblogger. Som du sier, hun er knallbra og unner henne utmerkelsen som bare det.
        Nå har jeg bokmerker dere begge – så får vi se.
        Skal hilse vettu 🙂

        Juba igjen

        • Knutsvik said, on February 26, 2013 at 10:55 AM

          ay, Tiger, det er … veldig varierende aktivitet her også, men jeg forsøker stort sett å publisere noe to-tre ganger i uken, selv om det har vært veldig stille her den siste uken pga den dårlige ryggen min og den påtvungne stillstanden ……)

          Hepp!

  5. PixeLuz said, on February 21, 2013 at 3:16 PM

    Puxa vida, your moves are limited to small spaces, but at least the mind goes on as free as usual. Surely you have tons of pictures to look at, some choices to do and you’ll provide us your singular state of mind, man! And don’t forget to recover: infinite landscapes are waiting for you!

    • Knutsvik said, on February 26, 2013 at 11:13 AM

      ay, Francis, I’m slowly getting back in the saddle again now. I think the chiropractic sessions are helping a lot, and my mobility and flexibility have improved greatly!

      the infinite landscapes are waiting, buddy!

      thanks, pal!

      Hepp!


Leave a Reply

