Kompani K: Onkel Osvalds Orkester, Spelar Til Dans

Do The Mashed Potato (Do The Boogaloo!)

Posted in 5D-II, Free Liu Xia, Free Pussy Riot by Knutsvik on February 20, 2013

let me see you shake your tail featherWednesday, 20th February 2013.

listening to Ray Charles late at night.

“twist it! shake it, shake it  shake it, shake it, baby, come  on let me see you shake your tailfeather. come on, let me see you shake your tailfeather, come on, let me see you shake your tailfeather. do the twist. aaah, do the monkey. do the mashed potato. do the boogaloo,” the great Georgia-seer sings .

God, I need Hank Williams more than ever!

Hepp!

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. MT said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:02 AM

    Gjekk inn på youtub`n og søkte på twisten, kom opp med denne “Blues Brothers & Ray Charles – Shake a tailfeather (twist it) [HD] ” 🙂 Takk for glad avslutning på dagen. Gle deg til du kan twiste med 🙂

    Stilig bilde btw 🙂

    • Knutsvik said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:19 AM

      haha – ay, Mary, eg skal twiste som eg aldri har twista før om ei veke eller to! berre vent og sjå!

      (og spør du meg så er eg Joliet Jake Blues, btw, han litte tjukkassen som forstår kva som er going on 😀 )

      *ler*

      Hepp!

  2. z ... said, on February 21, 2013 at 12:45 AM

    ****

    You need a Polish Dr, MK
    I have been there too
    Hekseskud…
    But I am a Witch hihi
    Take it easy it shall cease

    *

    • Knutsvik said, on February 21, 2013 at 1:00 AM

      haha, do you know Hank Williams died from an overdose of back pain killers? he was 29, I’m 42!

      😀

      it _could_ happen to me too, Zamoysky 😀

      Hepp!

  3. z ... said, on February 21, 2013 at 1:06 AM

    ***

    No
    You are much too Old
    for such Deviation, hihi
    zzzzzzzzzzzz

    *

    • Knutsvik said, on February 21, 2013 at 1:11 AM

      haha, ay, Zamoysky, a Man Of This World Never Tires From Deviation, and 42 Is But a Kiss On This Old Man’s Cheek 😀

      Hepp!

  4. hobokollektiv said, on February 21, 2013 at 8:53 AM

    Now imagine Hank & Ray walking down this lost & lonesome highway … just a deck of cards & jug of wine. And let me say cause I know that 42 is the best age for almost everything when we can wake up without any pain because of a good cuban cigar, straight Bourbon & and the dream of a young girl that makes us fly, pal! Hank & Ray will heal every wound. Every wound, captein!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    • Knutsvik said, on February 26, 2013 at 11:22 AM

      ay, Fritsch, buddy, at least my wounds are healing pretty well these days – and I hope to be fully back in the saddle again in a matter of days!

      (now Hank and Ray would’ve made a great pair, pal, I’m sure they would’ve made a great pair!)

      thanks, buddy!

      Hepp!

  5. Anbjørg said, on February 26, 2013 at 11:29 PM

    Har du skadet deg? God bedring! I dag har jeg forresten klart å bli halvveis til 70. Snart en klok, gammel dame : D

    • Knutsvik said, on February 27, 2013 at 9:32 PM

      ay, happy belated birthday, baby! du er fortsatt en saftig ungmø 😀

      om jeg er skadet? gud – jeg er ikke et vrak ennå, men jeg er et synkende skip, som grandonkel Anker pleide å si 😀

      (jeg var som kjappast en tur innom fjøset i ettermiddag, og barsjefen kastet et blikk på meg og sa “Gud, du går som en gammal mann, Kaptein-K!”. what can I say? “jeg _er_ en gammal mann,” svarte jeg henne 😀 )

      Hepp!

      • Anbjørg said, on March 2, 2013 at 4:23 AM

        Takk, takk! Selve dagen var såpass dårlig feiret at jeg vurderer å feire 35,5 årsdagen i August. For noen måneder siden satte jeg meg opp på venteliste for å få bord på Maemo (hører rykter om god mat der…) til bursdagen min. De ringte på dagen og sa at jeg kunne komme. Men hadde ingen som kunne være med, så måtte droppe det. Setter meg selvfølgelig opp på venteliste igjen, må vel være mulig å finne en middagsdate utpå våren 😉

        Håper det gamle vraket får god behandling, så du blir god som ny. 42 er da heller ingen alder. Har hørt rykter om at 40 er det nye 30. Det var en journalist som sa det, så velger å tro på slike pålitelige kilder 🙂

        • Knutsvik said, on March 4, 2013 at 10:49 AM

          hæhæ – 40 is the new 30! *ler* faen, jeg er i hvert fall glad jeg ikke kjente meg like sliten og oppbrukt for ti år siden som jeg gjør nå 😀

          Maemo er sikkert bra, baby! synd du måtte stå over besøket denne gangen – det hadde sikkert vært en fin måte å feire de 35 på, men du får ta det igjen en annen gang. Maemo blir nok værende en stund!

          Hepp!


Leave a Reply

