Kompani K: Onkel Osvalds Orkester, Spelar Til Dans

Why Is It That The Landscape Is Moving, But The Boat Is Still

Posted in 5D-II, Free Liu Xia, Free Pussy Riot by Knutsvik on March 24, 2013

trailer1Saturday, 23rd March 2013.

“look out the window. and doesn’t this remind you of when you were in the boat, and then later that night, you were lying, looking up at the ceiling, and the water in your head was not dissimilar from the landscape, and you think to yourself, “why is it that the landscape is moving, but the boat is still?””

(Jim Jarmusch, Dead Man)

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. z ... said, on March 24, 2013 at 12:20 AM

    ***

    Yes…..
    I am dead so I just do not move hihi

    *

    • z ... said, on March 24, 2013 at 12:44 AM

      ****

      Or maybe the Boat is a ……is a….
      just trying to recall my own Verses
      not easy….I remember not…I will not remember
      But i remember this….

      I fall asleep in my cold Red Bed
      Alone in an empty dull House
      My Night is filled with Poems reread
      Their Passionate Causes I do espouse
      To a World of Soft Light I awake
      As a Dream through the Dark Night
      Passion now causes heartache
      No more I suffer Silence’s Blight

      Now I walk another’s Castle Grand
      Hearing as the glorious Trumpets ringed
      as Ancient Foes are sent to the Moorland
      As the Harp of Peace is restringed

      But then i stand by a Lilly filled Lake
      Watching a Lady slide quietly by
      As her Knight enters the Daybreak
      Their shared Passion makes me cry

      Across green Country Fields I soar
      Literally as a Crow I do fly
      The sounds of singing I do adore
      The Carnival of Delight I espy

      Again the Child of the Night
      Walking past the sideshows
      Clowns leaning on Streetlights
      Playing sweet songs on Banjos

      Ancient Gypsies calling me, luring me
      To enter their Dark Caravans
      But then laughing like a Banshee
      As I ran from them on their Divans

      Running across the vacant Mall
      Towards the Ball with Music loud
      Music crying out so I become enthralled
      To love such Wonder I did vowed

      The Beauty in fabulous Red Dress
      emerges from plunging cleavage
      I gather glimpses of forbidden Flash
      As I strive to dance with masked Prince

      Then beside the Fountain I sit
      A Star that walks the Night Realm
      My Dress sparkles when Moonlit
      and I sat waiting under the Elm

      Waiting for Someone not just anyone
      I was waiting for my True Love
      having just escaped Hell’s Boatman
      was still pulling on my remaining Glove

      I was waiting for him just him
      I turn towards His voice, His touch
      I accept His touch so meekly
      I fall into His arms, His clutch

      Into the Night and the Music
      They walk, she is His Cinderella
      who joints the Night again so to frolic
      and to form a Love most stellar

      But when the Bell does tolls
      Will she run away alone, again?
      Leaving him alone staring at dying Coals
      With him for her to yen

      Or will His kisses be enough
      for her to cross into the Waking Realm ?
      To lie beside him as His Seraph
      or will his Love, his Heart overwhelm ?

      z…

      xxx

      I am getting old and wrinkled and
      I feel I start to like it, really, I like it
      Now I shall sleep
      Old Ladies need a good Sleep
      zzzzzzzz…..

      ***

      • Knutsvik said, on March 24, 2013 at 1:01 AM

        ay, Zamoysky, My Polish Princessa, what a beautiful poem! Will His Kisses Be Enough….?

        some are born to sweet delight, some are born to endless night, and some are born to Robby Muller’s saturated cinematography, Neil Young’s electric guitar and close up visions of a younger Johnny Depp’s dying beauty and Iggy Pop in a bonnet and a dress 😀

        ay, Zamoysky, My Polish Maid, I Kiss Thee Goodnight and Wish Thee Good Dreams…..

        • z ... said, on March 24, 2013 at 12:02 PM

          ***

          And the Beauty of your Language,
          your Thoughts is why I love you so MK and your Blog
          Yes Kisses as Tokens of undying Love
          will be more than enough….it will be that Special
          What a poetic Night though and what Silver Dreams
          I feel stronger and ready to emerge and live

          *

          • Knutsvik said, on March 25, 2013 at 11:27 AM

            ay, Zamoysky, Princessa, I Am So Happy To Hear You Had Sweet Dreams And Stood Rested And Redeemed And Rejuvenated Yet Again, And Ay, Zamoysky, I Thank Thee And I Kiss Thee On This Beautiful Easter Monday ……

  2. hobokollektiv said, on March 24, 2013 at 1:25 PM

    Bury me in these deep shadows of yours somewhere in suburbia & I’ll die a lucky man, brother. Turn the lights down low, let afternoon enter & play that Neil Young guitar like there will be no tomorrow. We will have a last cigar, pulling our trailer further down the road up to the coast just to end up in a deep vast country without language & streets. Just guitars, photographs & drinks, drinks, drinks. But the landscape is still moving, buddy!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    • Knutsvik said, on March 25, 2013 at 10:59 AM

      ay, buddy, now that sounds like our way to go for those lazy Easter Days – no nothing except for the sound of waves and guitars and ice cubes in our glasses …. ay, budyy, let’s turn the lights down low and just let go, huh?

      keep it up, pal!

      Hepp!

  3. z ... said, on March 24, 2013 at 2:22 PM

    ***

    I just love Tori Amos and Horses:
    -So I got me some horses
    To ride on
    To ride on
    As longs as your army
    Keeps perfectly still-
    Isn’t it amazing?
    And isn’t it also beautifully True ?

    *

    • Knutsvik said, on March 25, 2013 at 11:16 AM

      ay, Zamoysky, she has a mesmerizing voice and is a great piano player too, and it is a beautiful song for Sunday afternoons, Zamoysky, it is a beautiful song for those lazy afternoons ……

      Hepp!

  4. MT said, on March 24, 2013 at 4:18 PM

    Skikkeleg retro.Campingvogna, som matchar linjene på verandaen, står klar for å bli hekta på bilen, som skal frakte mor, far og sju ungar, hulter til bulter og utan tanke på sikkerheit, til seters, vekk frå den harde kvardagen far har i industrien, mor framfor kjøkkenbenken og dei sju i heim og på skule.
    Til og med sola er på lag 🙂

    God Påskefri til alle,-og deg.
    Håpar du er i bedre slag og har fått kasta krykkene.

    Mariepåskeklem herifrå :).

    • Knutsvik said, on March 25, 2013 at 10:38 AM

      haha, ay, Marie, oh ja, det var som eit lite glimt inn i Gerhardsens og det norske sosialdemokratiets glansdagar då burettslaga var romslegare enn dei nedslitne leigegardane i byen og det var åpent og luftig utanfor vindauga og til og med arbeidarborn fekk ha grønt gras under føtene om sumaren…. 😀

      eg har kasta krykklene for lengst, og er attende i full jobb og ay ay, ryggen og humøret er mykje betre no!

      Hepp! oooooog klem på deg og, MT!
      .

  5. Francis J. (@pixeluz) said, on March 26, 2013 at 8:55 PM

    Eh, eh, I can see the roulotte is still and the buildings beyond are moving, that’s perfectly clear and I’ve not been drinking. Cause I only drunk a capuccino and some beers. Or was it beers and then a capuccino? Anyway, that’s one of your clear visions of our mundane world, our meaningless world full of meaningful words. Puxa vida!

    • Knutsvik said, on March 31, 2013 at 3:27 PM

      ay, Francis – it’s a sad and beautiful world – right? but as long as there’s that wide open road, wind in your hair and a couple of cold beers at night there’s nothing really wrongg with the world, I guess – oh, and I’ll even throw in some cups of coffee for good measure too!

      hope you’ve had a great Easter!

      Hepp!


Leave a Reply

