Kompani K: Onkel Osvalds Orkester, Spelar Til Dans

Smoke Gets In Her Eyes. Still, She Smiles (Coma)

Posted in 5D-II, Free Liu Xia by Knutsvik on January 29, 2014

JohnnyComa2

Wednesday, 29th January 2014.

– when I lived in America I used to introduce myself as Johnny Coma, I lie to her. Coma, just like the state, I always added, and they all asked me which state.

she plays with her lighter before she puts the flame to her cigarette.

– the state of Coma, I always answered.

smoke gets in her eyes. still, she smiles.

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. z ... said, on January 29, 2014 at 11:12 PM

    ***
    I have enough Trouble staying asleep
    yet how to switch off higher Consciousness
    I would love to switch off myself and be in a Coma
    yet I can not zzzzzzzzzz…love the Statue MK
    *

  2. z ... said, on January 29, 2014 at 11:17 PM

    ***
    Ops….i guess I know what you mean pardon
    I guess it is my Wine again
    *

    • Knutsvik said, on January 30, 2014 at 12:35 PM

      haha, ay, Madonna, midwinter insomnia is mysterious and sometimes highly unpleasant and when it lasts long enough one feels like a walking dead, a zombie, without any benefits of experiencing neither transcendence nor transgression, ay, Madonna, I lift my glass and drink to your solace and your passage into dreams and nighttime visions ….

      • z ... said, on January 30, 2014 at 11:43 PM

        ***

        (…)
        He stands and strokes her cold Hair
        Brushing her marbled Cheek
        Hoping their Love would speak to the Faire
        Yet the Chance of this Love is bleak
        So he turns to say Goodbye to her
        to a doomed Love now extinct
        Goodbye to her who is his Love’s Altar
        Then as he watched she blinked
        z…

        I lift my Chalice, bless your Glass and sing
        May your Stallion Year MK be Happy&Green !

        *

        .

        • Knutsvik said, on January 31, 2014 at 10:51 AM

          ay, Zamoysky, Madonna, Kung Hei Fat Choy, May The Year Of The Horse Bring Bring Happiness And Joy!

          Hepp!

  3. hobokollektiv said, on January 30, 2014 at 9:22 AM

    In the end it’s always a woman playing with a lighter that sets the heart on fire. And hearts on fire just can’t grow cold. It’s a cigarette before, it’s wine & woman & laughter, it’s a cigarette after all. In between it’s the ol’ game of seduction & redemption. It’s smoking hot. Keep on burning, buddy. It’s a heart on fire & it’s alive. Always burning!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    • Knutsvik said, on January 30, 2014 at 1:12 PM

      ay, Fritsch, buddy, if there’s something that can tear men like us out of comas it’s women and wine and old endless roads …. that’s where we burn, buddy, that’s where we burn!

      thanks, pal!

      Hepp!

  4. PixeLuz said, on January 30, 2014 at 2:26 PM

    The state of Coma, a great idea. And in the neighbourhood the state of Ecstasy ! Man, you’re in a good shape with all these geographic visions. And, well, this photo is a great one. And it’s not a detail !

    • Knutsvik said, on January 30, 2014 at 9:59 PM

      ay, Francis – I’m so glad to see you!

      I would love to leave comments on your blog as I used to to before, but everytime I try it seems I have to leave full credentials now, and I would prefer not to leave a full name (I might be mistaken, but all the text that’s displayed to me is in French and sadly I do not understand too much of that lovely language).

      I really love the Hot Club-pic you’ve made – how I would’ve loved to walk down that alley, and how I would’ve loved to have made that great picture!

      keep up the good work, pal!

      Hepp!

      (still in a state of Coma 😀 )

  5. MT said, on February 3, 2014 at 10:48 AM

    Så vakker ho er. Nydelig bilde. She is not in coma,she is in a state of peace 🙂

    “Har noen fortalt deg hvor vakker du er” og “I feel homeless” er to av sangane som har sveva inn i stova mi frå radioen no medan kaffen og knekkebrødet er fortært. Å bli sett. Å sjå seg sjølv.

    Ha ein finfin dag Mr.
    Marieklem

    • Knutsvik said, on February 4, 2014 at 9:56 AM

      ayayay, Marie, det er grått og trist utanfor vindauga her på kontoret i dag. eg spelar Anna Calvi si debutplate (for å bruke garpe-genitiv 😀 ) og drikk kaffi frå eit krus eg kjøpte av ein kinesar i Brooklyn for nokre år sidan – livet kunne vore verre, men det kunne vel vore betre også *ler*

      oooog Hepp på deg!


Leave a Reply

