Kompani K: Onkel Osvalds Orkester, Spelar Til Dans

Day One: Brad Pitt Looks Down At Us (Inevitable)

Posted in 5D-II, Free Liu Xia, Free Pussy Riot by Knutsvik on January 29, 2013

BP1

BP2

Monday, 28th January 2013. Schiphol.

business class is fully booked, and it’ impossible to get an upgrade, so we have to remain in economy comfort. it’s not all that bad, I guess, even if it could have been much better, but at least we know KLM well enough to know they’ll be serving UFOs – “Unidentified Food Objects” – on any intercontinental flight, so we go for fish and chips at Café Amsterdam during transit. Brad Pitt looks down at us.

there’s only one woman in the entire economy comfort section, the rest is occupied by middle aged guys like us. it seems most of us are going to attend the same event at our final destination.

T and I will be seeing a lot of each other the next week, and we know it, so he puts on a movie after we’ve finished our wine and I pick up my book, “Café Gibraltar”. it makes me wanna go back home already. it’s just one of those things. Café Gibraltar. I guess it’s gonna be a great week, after all.

we sleep all the way across The Atlantic.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. z ... said, on January 29, 2013 at 11:49 AM

    ****

    Ohhhh fly blue high MK !
    How I love your Journey Journals !
    “Café Gibraltar”…? By Lorentzen ?
    Need to read, the Review is great
    Much Love on your Trip !

    PS

    BP and Chanel N*5 hihi, omg…
    Café xxx Am is inevitable, sisi

    *

  2. z ... said, on January 29, 2013 at 12:08 PM

    ***

    The Undertitle 58° 26.73′ N 05° 59.54′ E
    make me wonder and to my big Surprize
    Google Maps took me to Egersund
    hmmmm….can that be right ?
    I was expecting far eastern Country
    Intriguing…

    *

    • Knutsvik said, on January 29, 2013 at 2:08 PM

      ayayay, Zamoysky, Princessa, yes, it is Lorentzen’s book, and it is truly a strange mindbender and perfect for jetlag 😀 and yes, it is Egersund, of all places 😀

      BP and Chanel No5 – OMG (it is inevitable) 😀

      Hepp!

  3. z ... said, on January 30, 2013 at 2:45 PM

    ***

    Why…….?
    It is very poisonous I presume hihi

    *

  4. Knutsvik said, on January 30, 2013 at 11:09 PM

    haha, at least it smelled like poison last time I visited, Princessa 😀

    seriously: the novel starts in a small Norwegian, coastal town – it’s generic, but obviosuly modeled on Egersund – and then proceeds into the dreamlike surrealism of Habana, Cuba!

    Viva! Vivas todo en la noche!

  5. hobokollektiv said, on January 31, 2013 at 9:13 AM

    Sleeping all the way across the Atlantic, waking up in the new world with a great novel in the hand. Now that’s what I call a promising start, buddy. Flying through the world to just make sure that going up is always worth the coming down. Pals like us are just like that. Just like that. And wherever we ramble we see the golden light in the surroundings. Just like every frame of yours is a golden treasure & a travel through my wandering mind!

    All the best & safe travels, Frítsch.

    • Knutsvik said, on February 3, 2013 at 6:07 PM

      ay, Fritsch, buddy, this trip didn’t turn out like we expected, but we’ve had some good times still, and if I ever get the chance I’ll go back, if only for those juicy homemade melons at Hooters 😀

      thanks, pal!

      Hepp!

  6. Francis J said, on February 1, 2013 at 1:26 PM

    Brad Pitt selling and smelling N°5, I must admit I’m a bit lost in this adworld ;-))

    • Knutsvik said, on February 3, 2013 at 6:04 PM

      haha, ay, Francis, I must admit I sometimes feel more than a bit lost, like generally 😀

      Hepp!


Leave a comment